July is BOOM! Studios Month!

Regular hours except for closed Monday and closing at 5:00 on Tuesday for the time being.

Latest Posts

Saturday Special: Age of Apocalypse Complete Plus!

I just came across a complete set of Age of Apocalypse.  So, before I am tempted to read it again, I figure I would offer it up for sale as one ginormous set.  52 books.  $75 Here is all that is in it: The four prequel issues: Uncanny X-Men 320 & 321, X-Men 40 & […]

Arriving Wednesday 2/29/12

AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #680 ANGEL & FAITH #7 REBEKAH ISAACS VAR CVR ANGEL & FAITH #7 STEVE MORRIS CVR ASTONISHING X-MEN #47 AVENGERS #23 AVENGERS BIG THREE TP BATMAN BEYOND UNLIMITED #1 BATMAN ODYSSEY VOL 2 #5 (OF 7) BATMAN ODYSSEY VOL 2 #5 (OF 7) VAR ED BETTIE PAGE IN DANGER #2 (MR) BSG CYLON […]

February Previews Order Due Tomorrow!!!

This one kinda snuck up on me.  If there is anything you’d like me to order you out of the Previews, please let me know by tomorrow night. colin@pittsburghcomics.com  

Red Chair Dialogues #4

Lots of people this week.  It was a very busy Saturday, so I just had some drive-by commentary.  But Adam was there as well as Ryan, Jessica, Chad and newcomer Tom.  I’m not exactly sure what all was discussed, but I did shut down a diversion to Saved by the Bell.  I did overhear some […]

Experience The MARVEL UNIVERSE Beginning This April

Experience The MARVEL UNIVERSE Beginning This April Marvel is proud to announce the Marvel Universe line of comics perfect for fans of all ages, launching in April 2012 with the debuts of Marvel Universe: Ultimate Spider-Man #1 and Marvel Universe: The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes #1. Fans of Spider-Man, Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk […]

Pittsburgh Comics Podcast #40 – With Live Nick!

A huge group turned out this week with Nick live in town for the podcast.  We talked about my trip to Dallas, Comic Book Men & Walking Dead and some of the recent legal disputes.  And we finished up with some recent favorites.

Post Topics

Social Media